Cold Rice Noodle Bowl

ColdAsianNoodleBowl

This is basically my Asian Spring Rolls in a bowl and without the wrapper. Tonight I needed something quick and easy, and again I did not want to heat up the house. I always have chicken ready to go in my freezer. Sometimes it is shredded and sometimes it has been grilled and sliced. This was shredded, but either one works. First, I prepared the sauces from the Asian Spring Rolls so the flavors could get all happy together while preparing the next ingredients. Next, I julienned some veggies such as carrots, cucumber, and red pepper. I also finely diced a jalapeno. Next, I prepared some herbs like basil, cilantro, and mint. And finally, I broke up some whole cashews for some texture. I cooked the rice noodles and put everything out so folks could prepare their own noodles bowls. Start with the noodles, top with the veggies, spoon on some sauce, and toss in your own private bowl. How easy is that!

Leave a comment

Filed under What's for Dinner

Leave a Reply

