Steak Tips and Red Potato Skewers

GrilledSteakTips

Grilling season is definitely here, and I love it! Not that I don’t grill in the winter, but just not as often as I do in the summer. I love cooking everything I can out on the grill while sitting outside and enjoying the beautiful Colorado skies. Today I am going to marinate a sirloin steak that I have cut up into 2-3 inch pieces. I will alternate these steak tips with halved red potatoes on skewers and grill the steak until medium rare. I am going to microwave the potatoes about 5 minutes ahead of time so they will be done when the steak is done. Below is a steak marinade that is quite tasty, but use whatever you like best. You can always save the remaining marinade for a dipping sauce as long as you cook it first. The steaks have been marinating since last night, and I cannot wait any longer. Let’s fire up the grill!

Best Steak Marinade

Ingredients:

  • ⅓ cup oil

  • ¼ cup soy sauce

  • 3 Tbsp Worchestershire sauce

  • 3 Tbsp dark brown sugar

  • 2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar

  • 1 Tbsp dried thyme

  • 1 large shallot, sliced thin

Instructions:

  1. Combine all the ingredients except shallots in a medium bowl.

  2. Whisk to combine.

  3. Add shallots.

  4. Add to your favorite steak in a gallon sized freezer bag.

  5. Squeeze out the air and close tightly.

  6. Marinate overnight in the refrigerator.

  7. Turn over occasionally.
Leave a comment

Filed under What's for Dinner

Leave a Reply

